top of page

Spitting Cobra in a car!

Spitting Cobra in the wheel of a car!

This morning I was called out to Westville for a small snake that had crawled into a car. (Thanks to Jason Arnold for the referral)

When I arrived, the caller showed me where the snake had gone, into the wheel of the car! He had poured some jeyes fluid around the wheel. It's a popular belief that this scares off snakes as they apparently dont like the smell. However, it is not true!

I crawled under the car and struggled to locate the snake. But then I saw it curled up in the middle of the wheel, a young Mozambique Spitting Cobra!

I went and got a small twig. I tried poking it out, but it was stubborn! It wouldn't budge and just kept spitting at the twig! But eventually it had enough and came out the wheel on, onto the driveway and tried to escape. I got it into a box safely and it will be released into a nearby nature reserve.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Wix Facebook page
bottom of page